New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Welcome to My World

Female (48) looking for Male Bowie, Maryland, United States

I'm friendly, outgoing and loving. My friends describe me as trustworthy, loyal and a character (I love to laugh). I view the glass as 1/2 full instead of 1/2 empty.

I try to treat others as I would want to be treated. Until proven otherwise, I always give a person a benefit of the doubt.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleContracts Specialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Soaps, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI like trying new recipes, so Top Chef is one of my definite favorites as well as most of the shows on HGTV. I also enjoy watching a good thriller as well as mystery, drama, action and horror movies.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesIt depends on the genre. A couple of my favorites are: Pride & Predjuidice for romance, the Alien Trilolgy for Horror/suspense and Trading Places for Comedy.
Music typesClassical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsFavorite artists? I have so many! Some of my favorite artists are Stevie Wonder, Earth/Wind/Fire, Marvin Gaye, Mary J. Blige, Gloria Estefan, Al Green, Muse, and Robin Thicke.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksOkay, I know I'm going to get slammed for this one, but my favorite books have to be from The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Myers. Enough said.
Idea of funI know this sounds a little evasive, but anything one enjoys can be fun, as long as it's not reckless. I enjoy life, family and friends. I know who I am and where I want to be. Life is what we make it (is the glass 1/2 full or 1/2 empty).
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryScuba diving! One of these days, I'll get certified.

Views

Political viewsDemocrat
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo meet that special someone so that I can open/share my life with is one of my goals. The other goal is to continue to be the best person that I can be. There is nothing worse than wasted talent; the gift that God has given each of us. I try not to take things too seriously and see the forest as well as the green.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerFirst, I do not mean to offend, but I am interested in dating White men only. I have dated all ethnicities, but this is my preference.

That being said, know that I am a Christian, so my partner would have to be as well (that's important). I am looking for someone who is honest, loyal, trustworthy, loves to laugh and is a good listener/communicator. Say what you mean and mean what you say. That way, there's less confusion and enough time to get to the root of a problem right away. No guessing, no games.

Before I forget, let me say that I do own pets (cats). They're great company. Therefore, my partner would either be an animal lover or would have to at least be able to tolerate them.
On the first dateA first date is can be awkward. I'd want to lessen that feeling as much as possible. Maybe we could just meet and be in a social atmosphere (cafe). That way, there's no pressure. The atmosphere would be relaxed and we could just talk and get to know each other a little better.